We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Al's Auto Repair
704-987-9325
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
35.466925 -80.871917
http://alsautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
1243 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Pam 12/09/2017
Great service. Helpful advice about worn tires. Recommended a good place to get new tires before a long trip. I will be back to get the wheels aligned.
  Jim 12/08/2017
When I moved south from WI and asked my daughter for a recommendation of a good mechanic, she gave me a great tip--Al's Auto. I drive a half hour to get to Cornelius, but it's worth it. Not only do I enjoy Al's conversation, but the service I receive is top notch. I don't have to worry about a thing, and I know Al is always in my corner. He never pushes unneeded repairs and is what we all dream of finding--an honest mechanic!
  Erika 12/05/2017
They were wonderful at providing options to repair my vehicle without pressure. They took time to explain concerns and answer questions that I had about the repair needed. With previous vehicles they also advised on whether the repair was worth completing due to the age of the vehicle. It was great they didn't just add on extra items to repair but indicated to consider selling the vehicle instead. Very helpful. Will continue to use them for all service and repairs.
  David 11/30/2017
Al and his team did a great job on our cars. They got us in quickly, and performed the requested services quickly and professionally. This is our first experience with Al, and it was great! Quality service at a fair price, and very friendly service. They make you feel like part of the family!
  Jean 11/21/2017
I can't thank you enough for your prompt repair of my vehicle. Being without it for several days was going to create a severe hardship for me as I would have no way to get to work. When I left my car to be repaired, Al went out of his way to see that I got home safely. I really appreciate all you did for me and how quickly you were able to repair my vehicle and return it to me. A big thank you to Al and his staff!
  Ralph 11/20/2017
I have recommended Al's Auto to friends many times. Among other qualities I admire, I appreciate the fact that Al has always been honest about the work needing to be done--when, on many occasions, he could have recommend an expensive part/service and easily gotten away with it. I am fortunate to have found, years ago, a shop that does excellent work, offers great advice, and is completely trustworthy.
  Mike 11/13/2017
Always fair, reliable and good knowledge.
  Mike 11/09/2017
Al's service did a great job. Al and the staff were very friendly I recommend their service ?
  Stan 11/09/2017
Al has always been extremely helpful in communicating with me the nature of a repair. Booking a time is never a problem. A clean facility and wonderful folks makes Al's Auto Repair a 5 star!
  Vicki 11/08/2017
The absolute most honorable and knowledgeable man to trust your car. Would refer him for any auto problem there is. Vicki McConnell
  Mary 11/07/2017
  Jack 11/03/2017
Super service with humor on the side.
  Roger & Virginia 11/01/2017
5
  Martin 10/31/2017
They were running a special on oil change and lube. It was easy to make the appointment, altho not for another week b/c they were so busy. They were courteous and quick, and gave me a report of what they had found when checking the vehicle. There was no pressure to have additional work done, unlike when I have gone to Jiffy Lube or such other place.
  Melissa 10/31/2017
Excellent and honest service as always! Good pricing on repairs also. Love this place!
  Mary 10/27/2017
Definitely a FIVE STAR business!! Staff is courteous and service is efficient and thorough. Al employs skilled technicians. No short cuts taken here. Al seems to care about our cars? performance as much as we do. Love this place!!
  Lou 10/27/2017
fast, reliable, & honest service.
  Frances 10/18/2017
Always have an excellent experience at Al?s! They have taken care of my car, and my daughter?s car for years!
  Jack 10/18/2017
  Chris & Jennifer 10/12/2017
Total page: 63
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
704-987-9325
near by local auto car shop
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo