We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Al's Auto Repair
704-987-9325
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
35.466925 -80.871917
http://alsautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
1228 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Linda 02/01/2016
Al always handles my auto issues with care and concern for safety. He goes above and beyond. I have referred many to him and all have been satisfied.
  Mercer 01/30/2016
Let me know when Al retires so I can too. My cars will be junk and worthless without his guy 's Care and him to mess with my head about us coaching another year Of faithful service from ole RIVAH.
  Freda 01/15/2016
I like Al's because he is honest and tells it like it is.I have been going there for a while now. I would recomend his place to anyone. Freda
  Adam 01/15/2016
Excellent, competitive service and turnaround.
  Bob 01/13/2016
What can I say? I keep coming back because I get GREAT service in a timely manner and good prices.
  Danielle 01/11/2016
Always good,always honest. Great prices.
  Maria 01/11/2016
As always... very courteous,professional and excellent service. I walked in without an appointment, panicked over a horrible start and miss fire and the engine light coming on as I attempted to turn it on, headed to work in the early morning hours and Al was willing to accommodate me. What I appreciated most of all was that he was honest and informed me he would need the car a full day to do a full diagnostic should it happen again. He checked what he could to ease my concerns and charge me for the work done and not the full price. Honesty is hard to find these days especially when a single woman walks into the mechanics work shop on her on...sad to say, but true. I appreciate this above all and would recommend Al's Auto repair 100 times over to anyone.
  Nial & Pam 01/09/2016
This is the shop you're looking for... Al and his crew make it comfortable for me, a woman to take the car in, relax and know I'm taken care of, not taken advantage of.
  Jim 01/09/2016
I travel all the way from Greensoro because Al's shop never fails to provide the very best service one could ever hope for. Great results, no matter what is needed.
  Amy 01/07/2016
fast, honest, great service!
  Mal & Lynn 12/11/2015
great, personalized,cost effective service
  John & Laurie 12/10/2015
  Mary 12/07/2015
Finally, an honest auto service center! I requested a brake pad replacement but was told I could wait until my next oil change. Al will not call you with a list of other work recommendations unless it is required. The dealer service centers would always call with another $800 of services to preform. I trust Al and his technicians with all our cars.
  Dario & Lisa 12/04/2015
Always excellent service at Al's. Never the high pressure upsell garbage you get at a dealer's shop.
  Peter 12/03/2015
Al's Auto Repair is the perfect answer for all your auto needs. There is no reason to look further. Customer service is first rate and the quality of the work is top of the line. Al and his staff genuinely care about the work they do on your car and reaction you'll have upon its completion. The never try to "sell you something"just to make a sale. Rather they are honest about their assessment of your car's problem and usually offer a choice of ways to proceed.
  Susan 11/19/2015
AS always, the service at Al's is impeccable, professional, and friendly. I would not go anywhere else!!
  Kathy 11/18/2015
Trustworthy, honest and knowledgeable shop. I've referred Al's Auto Repair to many people and will continue to do so.
  Maria 11/17/2015
Always please with the service at Al's Auto. Services are priced very fairly and I feel confident that all maintenance on my car will be done with professional integrity and in a timely manner. Best place on Lake Norman!
  Sue Anne 11/13/2015
Al recommended new tires two months before I made my purchase and what a difference the ride is. Prior to the purchase he provided information about the various tires, no pressure, and even recommended I shop around. He did tell me I had some life in the tires left but discouraged a road trip stressing the safety issues of good tires through the rainy weather. I believe he was concerned about safety vs a sale for himself. It's great to know I discovered an auto mechanic I can trust.
  Roger & Virginia 11/11/2015
Great job in a timely fashion....as usual
Total page: 62
Previous   11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
704-987-9325
near by local auto car shop
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo