We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Al's Auto Repair
704-987-9325
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
35.466925 -80.871917
http://alsautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
1287 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jim 11/12/2018
There used to be a mechanic's shop nearby whose slogan was, "Finally, An Honest Mechanic". Guess that means mechanics generally aren't. Guess I've been pretty lucky. I've had a number of honest mechanics in the various places I've lived, and Al is my latest. My daughter has been his customer a number of years before I moved South, and I soon found out why. He's saved me money and cost himself on several occasions by shooting straight, but I guess he's found that that method works well in the long run and keeps him sleeping well at night. He's just a good guy!
  Steve 11/12/2018
Best auto repair shop in the North Meck area. Best prices, very honest and helpful owner and staff. Al is always doing whatever he can to help customers save money. It's great to drop off a car for service and not get a call saying we need all these extra repairs that a dealership's mechanic seems to find every time you bring a car in for service. We've been going to Al's for the past 3 years and would never take our cars for service anywhere else. Al is one of those rare business owners who really knows how to run a business. He always has the best interest of his customer in mind.
  Keith & Laurie 11/09/2018
  Eugene & Sandra 11/09/2018
I'm glad we found Al's Auto Repair. His guys do good work. If they find something that should be replaced he just suggests and let us decide if we want it done. I would recommend his shop to anyone looking for a good garage.
  David 11/08/2018
Al is honest, and reasonable. He and his team also do excellent work!
  Roberto 11/08/2018
Always a good experience.
  Nick 11/01/2018
  Jeri 10/28/2018
  Mark 10/24/2018
  Scott 10/19/2018
Al runs a great shop / explains what needs to be done and done right the first time!
  Dorothy 10/17/2018
Al's Auto Repair has been my automotive service provider for the past ten years. Every time I take my vehicle in for service, I drive away knowing that I just received the most comprehensive service available anywhere. It give me confidence, a sense of safety, and peace of mind. I highly recommend Al's Auto Repair. Al and his team are the benchmark setters for automotive service.
  Laura 10/02/2018
I love this place. Al is great! I never have to wait long and I?m always confident that my car is is good shape after they?ve serviced it.
  Linda & John 09/30/2018
fair price and very helpful with potential problems.
  Karen 09/29/2018
  Lorraine 09/28/2018
A rare thing these days to feel like your mechanic is being honest and really cares about you this is Al. Thank you!
  Melissa 09/28/2018
Al is so honest and up front and I trust him fully. He does great service without adding on unnecessary things and always finds the best way to get it done with high quality parts. Highly recommend this business!
  Pamala 09/27/2018
Al and his crew are always friendly and knowledgeable. Continue to have great service and feel his honesty and quality of work is why I continue to take my vehicle to him.
  Robert 09/27/2018
Best quality and honest service you?ll ever find. Myself and friends have been with Al for decades. K
  Elfriede 09/22/2018
As usual. On time. Great service. Am recommending to my friends.
  Nick 09/22/2018
Total page: 65
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
704-987-9325
near by local auto car shop
18610 Statesville Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo